Quick Links

Useful Links

Parrs Wood


Our mission is to transform the lives of all those who study and work in our schools

Visit Site

Meet the Team

Meet the Team

Meet our Safeguarding Team

We have a dedicated Safeguarding team here at Parrs Wood who are committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children not only whilst attending school but at home as well.

Meet the team, who are trained to assist for all your safeguarding needs:

Michelle Dean – Assistant Headteacher  &  a  Designated Safeguarding Lead/Designated Teacher (LAC) & Mental Health Ambassador

Jane Barrens – Designated Safeguarding Lead/Mental Health First Aider/CAMHS Referrer

Karl Brereton – Designated Person/Pupil Support Manager/Bereavement group co-ordinator

Jo Mannion – Designated Person/Family Liaison Officer/Early Help Co-ordinator

Emma Bryson – Designated Person/Sixth Form Behaviour and Pastoral Lead

Lawrence Cray – Designated Person/Head of Year 11 

Paul Heron – Designated Person for CPOMS/Head of Year 7

Angela Lowe – Designated Person/EAL Manager

Diane Gott – Designated Person SEN/Early Help Co-ordinator/CAMHS Referrer

Diane Thompson – Designated Person/Safeguarding and Inclusion Administrator

Emma Woodward - KS3 Personal and Social Development Co-ordinator